Rocking my Tanchi Problem with CFDA, Isaora, FWSD, & SD Style Bloggers at brunch (winning).

The day started off with a tanchi problem, but then again I wouldn’t have it any other way.

petiteproblem

This is my white bebe silk bodysuit – beautiful drapery and great for showing off statement pieces. Just one problem, it was not made for petites and I didn’t have time to get this to Mrs. Lee for alterations before the event. I resorted to my safety pin ways (had to keep classy in San Diego – no unleashing unwanted cleavage).

This past Sunday the W Hotel in San Diego hosted a brunch with CFDA {Fashion Incubators} Program, Fashion Week San Diego, and San Diego Style Bloggers. The star of the event was menswear label, Isaora, making their last stop on tour. The tour is part of their program designed to foster up and coming New York designers, helping them to grow and sustain their businesses. Viewing the collection and chatting it up with Marc (one of the designers) made me nostalgic for my days working in menswear apparel.

The Isaora line, looks like a Volcom boy all grown up. It has an urban, sophisticated flair for hitting up the slopes. Marc wears his brand to the tee – even rocking a trucker hat like a true boarder. The brand is known as a “high performance sportswear brand for the man with a tough, urban sensibility. Modern mavericks are drawn to its precise, progressive tailoring and innovative layering technology.” And the quality of the pieces held up to its claim.

isaora

I can’t wait for more CFDA Incubator events coming to San Diego. For this occasion I brought out my brand new camera to mingle with fellow bloggers and tasty brunch hors d’oeuvres. Who would have thought you could make cereal sexy and cute, put yogurt parfait in a shot glass, and use carrots in the mix for mimosas?

whotelsandiego

For the event I rocked a statement necklace from Anthropologie ($48), Dolce Vita tan wedges, and my vintage Phillip Lim sunflower skirt (bought for a steal at $40 from Buffalo Exchange and originally $330 at Niemen Marcus). The skirt is my new favorite piece in my closet – you will notice it is incredibly panza friendly. The drapery and bow draw attention away from this area and unconventional drapery usage lets my panza breathe while looking choice with tailored look! The white short sleeve surplice silk bodysuit (originally $79 with an additional promo) made these incredible statements pieces shine. The bodysuit, although somewhat pricey, is worth the investment because it is such a quality piece and staple in my wardrobe. I’m brown, and when wearing white fabric, I need lining to keep it classy in San Diego. Not to mention, the bodysuit has flattering drapery for panza coverage and great underground construction and comfort where the snaps are. I love well-made body suits because you can avoid “trunk lines” (when your butt takes on a new unflattering shape from tucking in your blouse when wearing high-waisted pants and skirts.

sandiegostylebloggers

sandiegostylebloggers

It was a great Sunday morning in San Diego with the lovely ladies Bianca, of The In Between Girls, and Eva, of The Fashion Fairytale. So much style in one place – making for a classy San Diego even with tanchi problems.

sandiegostylebloggers

One thought on “Rocking my Tanchi Problem with CFDA, Isaora, FWSD, & SD Style Bloggers at brunch (winning).

Leave a Reply

