A Tanchi’s Dream Jean; meet Stevie

Are you Petite with a quest for a fitting Jean?
You’ll only find Stevie’s for petites at Anthropologie. The Adriano Goldschmied Stevie line is exclusive to the Anthropologie brand and is the best jean I have found yet for this tanchi!

Meet Anthropologie’s Adriano Goldschmied (AG) Stevie!
The only downside to the Stevie is the cost (like most Anthropologie gear–I wish I could splurge on more!). But right now, they’re having a sale and the AG Stevie petite slim straight ankle is going for $49 dollars, down from the $158 regular price. A steal! At regular price, it’s still higher than my beloved bebe, but having a scrunchy bottom free look, while looking fab on my curves, and being a quality soft denim in an unusual color is worth every penny of the Stevie. (It even feels a little weird not to have so much cloth around my ankles!)

agsteviestraightankle

What makes the Stevie so good?
The feel of the denim is heavenly! A soft yet stiff denim – easy on my panza and a great hugger on my curves. I hate when a jean pinches your panza when you sit down or goes too stiff after a few washes. In these outfits, I’m wearing a size 29 jean paired with a bebe white peplum top and an Armani black and white pinstriped t-shirt paired with a yellow mustard bebe blazer. Considering the color – I find endless combinations to pair the jeans with. It’s also fun to mix it up from my usual black and white palette! The Stevie is a great traveling pant because of its versatility and comfort. Who wants to sit on 3 and half hour plane ride wearing uncomfortable attire?

When Jet-setting, a Stevie is your best bet
I recently ventured on my annual pilgrimage to the East Coast, and this year also included a new trip to New Orleans! I love the clean cut and classic style out there and that “dressing up” is a norm. I wore my Stevies for 3 days – until the humidity got to be too much and I finally had to switch it up. I went monument hopping in Washington DC at night! Can’t imagine seeing them any other way – the night makes it that much more dramatic and there are less crowds as well!

mlkihaveadream

Where MLK stood and gave “I have a Dream” speech!

abrahamlincolnmonument

The Man – Abraham Lincoln

Museum Hopping in my Stevie’s
I also made my way to the National Portrait Gallery and Smithsonian American Museum of Art for the first time. As a museum nerd and lover – I was in awe!

americanmuseumofart

anthropologieagsteviejean
I only wish I could have stayed longer. I got to see great portraits of some of my heroes: Dolores Huerta and Caesar Chavez. On the art side, the contemporary art floor was my favorite, in particular this large scale installation work by Nam June Paik, Electronic Superhighway: Continental U.S., Alaska, Hawaii, 1995. To learn more about this great piece click here. Paik regards the electronic superhighway as real. It is an enormous physical object that occupies a middle ground between the virtual reality of the media and the sprawling country beyond our doors.

NamJunePaik

americanmuseumofart

americanmuseumofart

Tanchi Does DC
To end my brief DC visit, I got a chance to catch up with one of my old college roomie, Maritoni, over dinner at Matchbox followed by Poste. I have Toni to blame for my bebe ways. Congrats on completing law school! I threw on a multi-colored H&M scarf on with this outfit – the peplum all white top feels like a canvas waiting for an accessory!

anthropologieagsteviejean

Can’t wait for my next visit to the east side! Such great museums and friends, while feeding my love of taking the public transit systems (even if I get lost here and there). So long as I’m in comfort and style with my Stevie’s, I can take on unknown transit systems — even the visual ones Paik’s creates of virtual highways!

Tilly Doro Giveaway
Don’t forget to enter the giveaway for a free custom made Tilly Doro coral necklace! You need your protection from evil spirits too! Contest ends Sunday!

Leave a Reply

